I Clearly Suck At Writing As Of Late

But I really need to start again.

So I’m considering the writing prompts again to get my creative juices flowing. Maybe without a timeline. Or a more flexible timeline, such as one prompt every day or so.

As usual, my muse has left me and I’m desperately trying to fill her place.

One response to “I Clearly Suck At Writing As Of Late

  1. Everything I’m read or learned about writing has boiled down to this. Forget muses and motivation, the only way to do it is just write, everyday, at least something. Like playing a musical instrument, you have to practice and practice, even when you sound, bad until your craft becomes so second nature that you can express yourself without having to think about the medium. You’ve got a million bad stories and poems in you, best to get them out as quick as you can to get to the good stuff.

Leave a Reply

