Sleep Deprived Thoughts

I don’t know how this will work
Or play out in present time.
I only know of ‘what if’s’;
A future that might not even be mine.

I only know of ideals for every situation;
I only know of worse cases no matter what’s in stasis.

These lungs won’t hold their air;
This heart won’t slow down.
These tears won’t stop pouring;
These feet won’t touch the ground.

I have so much to say but no way to convey.
I have no words; won’t give them the time of day
I’d rather stay here and lay.

So let me be within my mind;
I may let you in once I figure out mine.

Leave a Reply

