Thoughts

Do you ever lay awake at night wondering why your significant other chose you?

Why they’re in love with you and put up with all of your shit?

I’m made of abstract thoughts, theories, and impossibilities and yet am balanced out by a logical genius.

Maybe that’s why we work?

Maybe we have what the other is lacking. Maybe we ying and yang the hell out of each other. Maybe we’re meant to be. Maybe the Universe likes us and that’s why the pieces are falling together.

I’ve loved you since we met and you smiled at me then because you knew.

I don’t know what I did to deserve you, but I’ll give you everything if it means you’ll give me the chance to keep proving I’m worthy.

2 responses to “Thoughts

  1. I really enjoy your work. I can BARELY construct a proper sentence. You have SO much talent. Keep going. David

Leave a Reply

