Life’s Fool

I’ve stumbled around in life,
Unsure of who I’d be.
I’ve sat beside the water,
And saw it reflect in me.
I’ve cried at night,
Staring at the sky;
And yet my life flies by,
And I don’t know why.

I’d like to sit on a mountain
And watch the clouds passing by;
Stare into the sun
And see myself die.
Dive to the bottom
Of the water deep and blue,
But alas, I cannot;
For I am life’s fool.

I understand the questions
Of who, and when, and how;
But the question of my own mortality
Is starting to weigh me down.
And as narcissistic as it may be,
I’m still trying to find me.

Find a purpose, find a life;
Feel complete and free of strife.
But alas, it cannot be;
For all I am is just me.

I could sit on a mountain
Watching clouds passing by,
And stare into the sun
Seeing myself die,
And dive to the bottom
Of the water deep and blue,
But regardless, I know it won’t do.

Grounded on this earth is where I have to be,
To figure out me.

And it may be the hardest to do out of the three.

Leave a Reply

