Bloody Lullabies

Little fingers; dripping bones
On my body; mind untold
Hear it lasting; hear me cry
Judge now wants an alibi.
Softly smile, innocent.
Drop your head and bite your lip.
Eyes flash, mind gone, lift your head.
One by one they all fall dead.

Bloody lullabies
Take me over
Bloody lullabies
I’m just so cold
Bloody lullabies;
I don’t want to feel.
Bloody lullabies,
Is it time to heal?
Body is down on the ground
But the mind cannot be found
Restraints, handcuffs, all break loose.
Tie my shirt into a noose.
Hear their cries and hear the shouts.
Smell the fear and wipe it out.
Up they go; higher and higher
Metal flashes, blades on fire.
Laughing, smacking, helpless pleas.
Crimison lips fall to my knees.
Hush now, please don’t cause a fuss.
Once it’s over, you’ll be us.
Bloody lullabies;
Can you teach me to fly?
How hard it is to fly;
When you’re tethered.
Bloody lullabies;
Whisper in my ear.
Bloody lullabies;
Now I cause fears.
Metal flies right through the air.
Touches me hard, oh, right there.
Laughing cries all fill my head.
Does insane pleas work when dead?
Slipping under, falling out.
Maybe I’ll find peace somehow.
But the earth is getting hotter;
And I’m being pulled far under.
Bloody lullabies;
Take my life again.
You were once,
My inside friend.
Always tell me to do;
As I was told.
Now I’ll never feel
That binding cold.
Bloody lullabies;
Take me over.
Bloody lullabies;
Seduces closer.
Bloody lullabies;
I just wanted free
Bloody lullabies,
What have you done to me?
Bloody lullabies,
Can you teach me to fly?
How hard is it to fly;
When you’re tethered.
Bloody lullabies;
Whisper in my ear.
Bloody lullabies;
Now cause fears.
Bloody lullabies
Bloody lullabies
Bloody lullabies
Bloody lullabies
My damnation
Leave a Reply

