Thoughts

I’m scared of you.

I’m scared of how much I want you to touch me;
I’m scared of how my mind goes blank when you do.
I’m scared at how easily you understand what I’m thinking;
I’m scared of how eager I am to constantly please you.

I’m scared of how natural it feels when we’re alone;
I’m scared of how fast I seem to fall for you.
I’m scared of how much I want you around;
I’m scared of how much I love everything you do.

I’m scared of how much I need you;
How much I worry,
How much I care.

I’m scared of how I want you;
What I desire,
How I compare.

I’m scared of what we have;
I’m scared of losing you.
I’m scared of what I want;
And I’m scared of what I’ll do.

I’m scared to let these walls down
And to let you deep inside;
I’m scared of facing myself
And the truths I’ve tried to hide.

I’m scared that I feel this way,
Especially after I’d swear
That never again would I put my heart
In someone else’s fragile care.

I’m scared of you;
I’m scared of me.
I’m scared of us,
And what’s to be.

But there is one thing I can promise you:

I’m not scared to be in love with you.

Leave a Reply

