Nothing

I don’t want to write
Words which have no meaning.
I don’t want to speak
Words which have no mind.
I don’t want to waste
This paper on nonsense.
I want to express
These feelings I hide.

I can’t tell you how
I can’t stand my body.
I can’t express how
It feels deep inside.
To have such full loathing
For something you’re part of.
To have such full hatred
For something you’d wish died.

It hurts to feel helpless;
Drowned, broken inside.
It hurts to want nothing
But to lay down and die.
It hurts to see you there;
So willing to help.
And knowing that nothing
Can save me from myself.

2 responses to “Nothing

Leave a Reply

